Secretary of State Correspondence


Secretary of State Correspondence Record: List of members of the Republican County Committee for Cumberland County.

 New Search

Item Description: List of members of the Republican County Committee for Cumberland County.
Date Written: Aug. 1868
Box and Folder: 28-5
Associated names: James Bailey; S. R. Baker; Perez Barr; Worthy C. Barrows; Rufus Berry; Charles S. Bickford; Luther Billings; William S. Blanchard; T. W. O. Brion; E. P. Brown; Luke Brown; J. M. Buzzell; George Chadbourne; Richard C. Chapman; Edwin Clement; John C. Cobb; David H. Cole; George Conant; Richard Cook, Jr.; William Frank Cook; William S. Coombs; Gregory Costorn; Alfred S. Cousins; J. B. Coyle; Marshall Cram; William W. Cross; Charles Crossman; Samuel H. Dawes; Samuel Dingley; Orin Douglass; Frederic N. Dow; F. M. Drew; Isaac Dyer; Nathaniel Dyer; Kimball J. Dyke; Daniel Elliott; James D. Fessenden; Joseph S. Fickett; Charles Field; M. T. Files; W. Fitch; William Fitch, Jr.; J. N. Fogg; George F. Foster; H. Galcomb; William L. Q. Gill; Charles J. Gilman; William Goold; Renselear Greeley; Henry Green; Henry Hall; Webb Hall; Benjamin Hamilton; Moses Hancock; Charles Hannaford; Ezekiel H. Hanson; Oliver Hardy; C. P. Haskell; G. H. Hawes; David R. Hawkes; Reuben Higgins; Horatio Hight; Jeremiah Hobbs; J. M. Holden; Daniel P. Horr; Charles Humphrey; Charles Hunnewell; Abrah Johnson; John W. Jones; A. R. Jordan; H. B. Jordan; L. J. Joyce; John Kelly; W. E. Kimball; Storer S. Knight; Thomas F. Knight; E. D. Lane; John Larrabee; Joseph F. Lawson; Wendell Leighton; D. T. Libby; D. Libby, Jr.; Tobias Lord; Jeremiah Loring; Abram P. Lufkin; S. D. Lyford; Jabez Marriner; H. B. Means; Henry M. Meek; Charles A. Merrill; D. W. Merrill; H. F. B. Merrill; Isaac Merriman; H. R. Millett; Ammi R. Mitchell; Daniel L. Mitchell; Edward Moore; Alvin K. Morse; William H. Murch; Francis J. Orr; William Osgood; William H. Pennell; William L. Prince; Isaac F. Quimby; George W. Randall; Thomas B. Reed; C. M. Rice; Charles Rogers; C. C. W. Sampson; Edward P. Sargent; Herbert R. Sargent; William Sewall; N. S. Shurtleff; Henry P. Simpson; Clement Skofield; George F. Small; J. R. Small; Stephen Small; L. B. Smith; William B. Smith; William H. Smith; C. H. Stackpole; George Staples; George M. Stevens; John Stevens; Moses C. Stiles; James Strout; Reuben Sunborn; William Sweetser; James F. Tapley; E. W. Tewksbury; John A. Thompson; Charles Tolman; Benjamin True; F. L. Tryon; Clement Wakefield; John E. Warner; Daniel L. Warren; J. P. Weeman; Eliakini Wescott; Daniel Wiggin; George Wight; J. O. Winship; John Woodbury; George W. Woodman
Associated subjects: Republican Party (Me.)—History; Baldwin (Cumberland Co., Me.); Bridgton (Cumberland Co., Me.); Brunswick (Cumberland Co., Me.); Casco (Cumberland Co., Me.); Cumberland (Cumberland Co., Me.); Cape Elizabeth (Cumberland Co., Me.); Freeport (Cumberland Co., Me.); Falmouth (Cumberland Co., Me.); Gorham (Cumberland Co., Me.); Harrison (Cumberland Co., Me.); Harpswell (Cumberland Co., Me.); Naples (Cumberland Co., Me.); New Gloucester (Cumberland Co., Me.); North Yarmouth (Cumberland Co., Me.); Pownal (Cumberland Co., Me.); Portland (Cumberland Co., Me.); Raymond (Cumberland Co., Me.); Westbrook (Cumberland Co., Me.); Windham (Cumberland Co., Me.); Sebago (Cumberland Co., Me.); Standish (Cumberland Co., Me.); Scarborough (Cumberland Co., Me.); Otisfield (Cumberland Co., Me.); Yarmouth (Cumberland Co., Me.); Gray (Cumberland Co., Me.)
 To order a copy of this record, contact the Maine State Archives

Source citation: "Secretary of State Correspondence, 1820-1914," database, Maine Genealogy ( : accessed 28 September 2022), entry for List of members of the Republican County Committee for Cumberland County., Aug. 1868, citing Hancock County Court of Sessions database, Maine State Archives.

Refine Your Search