Support Maine Genealogy by making a donation or making a purchase!

Secretary of State Correspondence


Secretary of State Correspondence Record: Letter from Wales Hubbard with a list of persons recommending him for Reporter of the Judicial Decisions.

 New Search

Item Description: Letter from Wales Hubbard with a list of persons recommending him for Reporter of the Judicial Decisions.
Date Written: 1859
Box and Folder: 21-1
Associated names: Moses Abbott; G. H. Andrews; S. M. Baker; John Balch; Joseph Barron; George W. Barrows; William G. Barrows; Jeremiah Bartlett; William Battie; I. M. Benjamin; W. Benjamin; E. R. Benner; John Berry; George Blake; Samuel Blunt; Cyrus Bran; David Bronson; G. H. Brown; John Bulfinch; N. A. Burpee; Edward K. Butler; I. Q. A. Butts; M. Call; I. M. Carlton; R. P. Carr; H. H. Carter; B. F. Cary; Thomas W. Chadbourne; Abel Chadwick; Hiram Chapman; J. Churchill; John R. Coffin; I. Converse; John Converse; A. Cookson; A. Coombs; S. F. Coombs; Charles S. Crosby; Allen Davis; F. I. Day; Joshua Dunn; Peter Dunton; E. Eddy; Rinaldo Elder; Beder Fales; Joseph Farwell; N. A. Farwell; S. C. Fessenden; Samuel C. Fessenden; Ira Fish; Alfred Fletcher; Erastus Forte; David Foster; E. B. French; Jared Fuller; Kendall Gibbs; John H. Gilman; J. C. Given; M. Goodwin; A. P. Gould; Albert P. Gould; O. C. Greeley; T. C. Gurney; Joseph Haines; Levi S. Heal; Charles Hill; E. L. Hobbs; Samuel Holmes; Samuel B. Holt; B. F. Horton; L. W. Howes; Wales Hubbard; Henry Ingalls; Alden Jackson; William T. Johnson; Hiram Joy; Jonathan H. Kennedy; J. K. Kimball; Seth Labaree; I. M. Laughton; A. G. Lebrake; D. T. Libbey; I. Libbey; Jesse S. Lyford; L. L. Marble; Thomas H. Marshall; Ward Mason; John McClusky; Jonathan A. Meserve; H. W. Millett; I. L. Mitchell; W. H. Moore; J. J. Morrill; E. Morse; James Morton; Thomas Moulton; Isaac Nash; E. Nickerson; A. P. Oakes; Richard Otis; A. D. Palmer; I. H. Parker; James Payson; Albert Perkins; S. F. Perley; D. Pierce; N. M. Pike; Jeremy W. Porter; Joseph Porter; Job Prince; William Prince; S. Rackliff; Isaac Reed; William M. Reed; W. W. Rice; Robert E. Rider; F. Robie; E. Robinson; Edward Robinson; J. O. Robinson; Edwin Rose; H. G. Russ; I. P. Safford; A. Sanborn; Luther Sanborn; M. G. Shaw; Amos B. Simpson; N. Sinclair; William Singer; E. K. Smart; J. Smith; Joseph E. Smith; L. P. Smith; Manasseh H. Smith; Samuel E. Smith, Jr.; S. Sprague; W. W. Springer; Herman Stevens; John F. Stevens; A. G. Stinchfield; Jacob W. Stinchfield; Maynard Sumner; John Thissell; Samuel Watts; John Webb; M. Webster; Thaddeus Weeks; Theodore Wells, Jr.; George W. White; George L. Wiggin; Timothy Williams; Henry Williamson; A. C. Wilson; Edmund Wilson; William Wilson; Wilmont Wood
Associated subjects: Supreme Judicial Court; Courts—Officials and employees—Maine; Maine—Officials and employees
 To order a copy of this record, contact the Maine State Archives

Source citation: "Secretary of State Correspondence, 1820-1914," database, Maine Genealogy ( : accessed 5 December 2021), entry for Letter from Wales Hubbard with a list of persons recommending him for Reporter of the Judicial Decisions., 1859, citing Hancock County Court of Sessions database, Maine State Archives.

Refine Your Search