Maine Places

Maine Resource Guide: Dyer Brook, Aroostook County

 New Search


Aroostook County (set off from Hancock County to Penobscot County in 1816, to Aroostook County in 1839)


1858 for election purposes as Dyer Brook Plantation, and again in 1880; organized for the assessment of taxes in 1887



Previous Designations

Township No. 5, Second Range West of the Easterly Line of the State (T5 R2 WELS)

Villages, Locations and Settlements

Dyer Brook

Adjacent Towns and Townships

Hersey, Island Falls, Merrill, Oakfield


Maine Historical Maps: Dyer Brook

Census Records

1837 Special Census of Dyer Township, (No. 1 R3 TS), Washington Co., Maine

Military Records

World War I Soldiers Index: Dyer Brook

General Resources

Maine Memory Network: Dyer Brook

Refine Your Search