Maine Places

Resource Guide

Forkstown Township, Aroostook County

 New Search


Aroostook County (set off from Washington County in 1839)


1848 as Leavitt Plantation for election purposes, and again in 1856; deorganized when incorporated as part of Haynesville in 1876, but set off again in 1877

Previous Designations

Township No. 3, Second Range West of the Easterly Line of the State (T3 R2 WELS)

Adjacent Towns and Townships

Amity, Haynesville, T3 R3 WELS, TA R2 WELS


Maine Historical Maps: Forkstown Township

>> Click Here to Support Maine Genealogy <<

Refine Your Search