Maine Places

Resource Guide

Merrill, Aroostook County

 New Search


Aroostook County (set off from Hancock County to Penobscot County in 1816, to Aroostook County in 1839)


1858 as Merrill Plantation for election purposes; organized in 1876 and 1880; successor to former plantation organized in 1895



Previous Designations

Township No. 6, Fourth Range West of the Easterly Line of the State (T6 R4 WELS)

Villages, Locations and Settlements

Smyrna Mills

Adjacent Towns and Townships

Dyer Brook, Moro Plantation, Smyrna, Webbertown Township


Maine Historical Maps: Merrill

Military Records

World War I Soldiers Index: Merrill

>> Click Here to Support Maine Genealogy <<

Refine Your Search