Maine Places

Resource Guide

Otis, Hancock County

 New Search


Hancock County (set off from Lincoln County in 1789)


1835 from Township No. 8, the remainder of which was incorporated in 1837 as Dedham

Previous Designations

Township No. 8 East of Penobscot River, Livermore Survey (T8 EPR LS)

Villages, Locations and Settlements


Adjacent Towns and Townships

Clifton, Dedham, Ellsworth, Mariaville


Maine Historical Maps: Otis

Military Records

World War I Soldiers Index: Otis

General Resources

FamilySearch Catalog: Otis, Hancock, Maine

Official Website: Town of Otis

>> Click Here to Support Maine Genealogy <<

Refine Your Search