Maine Places

Resource Guide

Smyrna, Aroostook County

 New Search


Aroostook County (set off from Hancock County to Penobscot County in 1816, to Aroostook County in 1839)



Previous Designations

Township No. 6, Third Range West of the Easterly Line of the State (T6 R3 WELS)

Villages, Locations and Settlements

Dudley, Emerson Siding, Hemore (former post office), Hillman (former location on railroad), Ludlow, Smyrna Center, Smyrna Mills

Adjacent Towns and Townships

Dudley Township, Ludlow, Merrill, New Limerick, Oakfield


Maine Historical Maps: Smyrna

Census Records

1837 Maine Surplus Revenue Census

Military Records

World War I Soldiers Index: Smyrna

General Resources

FamilySearch Catalog: Smyrna, Aroostook, Maine

Maine Memory Network: Smyrna

Maine Memory Network: Smyrna Mills

>> Click Here to Support Maine Genealogy <<

Refine Your Search