Maine Places

Maine Resource Guide: St. John Plantation, Aroostook County

 New Search

County · Organized · Previous Designations · Villages, Locations and Settlements · Adjacent Towns and Townships · Maps · Military Records · General Resources


Aroostook County (set off from Hancock County to Penobscot County in 1816, to Aroostook County in 1843)


1870 (organization confirmed and made valid)

Previous Designations

Township No. 17, Eighth Range West of the Easterly Line of the State (T17 R8 WELS))

Villages, Locations and Settlements

Albert, Ledges (former railroad station), St. John, Wheelock

Adjacent Towns and Townships

Fort Kent, Saint-Francois (N.B.), St. Francis, T16 R8 WELS, Wallagrass


Historical USGS Maps of Saint John, Maine

Military Records

World War I Soldiers Index: St. John Plantation

General Resources

The Upper St. John River Valley: St. John Plantation

Refine Your Search