Maine Places

Resource Guide

Androscoggin County, Maine

 New Search


1854 from parts of Cumberland County, Kennebec County, Oxford County, and Lincoln County

County Seat

Auburn, since 1854


Auburn, Lewiston


Durham, Greene, Leeds, Lisbon, Livermore, Livermore Falls, Mechanic Falls, Minot, Poland, Sabattus, Turner, Wales

Adjacent Counties

Cumberland County, Franklin County, Kennebec County, Oxford County, Sagadahoc County


The Tombstone Transcription Project: Androscoggin County, Maine Cemeteries of Androscoggin County, Maine

Find A Grave: Androscoggin County

Church Records

Rev. William Riley French Marriage and Funeral Records (1840 to 1893)

Land Records

Androscoggin County Register of Deeds


Maine Historical Maps: Androscoggin County

Message Boards

(Disable ad blocker to view link) Message Board: Androscoggin County

Naturalization Records

Maine, County Naturalization Records, 1800-1990

Androscoggin County Naturalization Records 1931-1944


Historic American Newspapers Directory: Androscoggin County

Probate Records

Androscoggin County Probate Estate Files, 1854-1918

Maine County Probate Records, 1760-1979

Maine Probate Search

Abstracts of Records at Androscoggin County, Maine Probate Court 1854 -

General Resources

Official Website: Androscoggin County

Androscoggin County MEGenWeb Project

MEGenWeb Archives: Androscoggin County

Linkpendium: Androscoggin County

FamilySearch Catalog: Androscoggin, Maine

Androscoggin Historical Society

Maine Franco-American Genealogical Society


______, Atlas and History of Androscoggin County, Maine (Philadelphia, Pa.: Sanford, Everts & Co., 1873)

Merrill, Georgia Drew, ed., History of Androscoggin County, Maine (Boston, Mass.: W. A. Fergusson, 1891)

>> Click Here to Support This Website <<

Refine Your Search