Maine Places

Resource Guide

Muscle Ridge Township, Knox County

 New Search


Knox County (set off from Lincoln County in 1860)


1852 for election purposes; organized in 1878, and in 1904; organization repealed in 1915, surrendered in 1916

Previous Designations

Muscle Ridge Islands

The name is often given as "Mussel Ridge"

Prominent Islands

Andrews Island, Dix Island, Graffam Island, Hewett Island, Monroe Island (Mores Island), Pleasant Island, Sheep Island

Adjacent Towns and Townships

Owls Head, St. George, South Thomaston

Census Records

1837 Maine Surplus Revenue Census

General Resources

Maine Memory Network: Dix Island

>> Click Here to Support This Website <<

Refine Your Search