Maine Places

Resource Guide

Washington Township, Franklin County

 New Search


Franklin County (set off from Cumberland County to Oxford County in 1805, to Franklin County in 1838)


In 1849 from part of Carthage as Plantation No. 4, with what became in 1858 Perkins Plantation (now Perkins Township). Reorganized as Washington Plantation in 1860, later deorganized.

Previous Designations

Township No. 4

Adjacent Towns and Townships

Carthage, Temple, Perkins Township, Wilton


Maine Historical Maps: Washington Township

>> Click Here to Support This Website <<

Refine Your Search