Livermore Falls, Androscoggin County, Maine

 Back    Link    New Search


Androscoggin County (set off from Lincoln County to Kennebec County in 1799, declared part of Kennebec County in 1844, set off to Androscoggin County in 1854)


1843 as East Livermore from part of Livermore; name changed to Livermore Falls in 1930

 Villages, Locations and Settlements

Brown's Mills (former post office, later called East Livermore Mills), Haines Corner, Livermore Falls, Moose Hill, Norlands (former railroad station), Shuy (former railroad station), Shuy Corner (Shy Corner), Strickland (Stricklands, Strickland's Ferry)

 Adjacent Towns and Townships

Fayette, Jay, Leeds, Livermore, Wayne


Historical USGS Maps of East Livermore, Maine

Maps of East Livermore and West Auburn, 1873

Map of Livermore Falls, 1873

Livermore Falls, Androscoggin Co. (1885)

Bird's-Eye View of Livermore Falls, 1889

 General Resources

FamilySearch Catalog: Livermore Falls, Androscoggin, Maine

Official Website: Town of Livermore Falls

MEGenWeb Project: Livermore Falls

Maine Memory Network: Livermore Falls


______, The town register, East Livermore, Livermore, Jay, 1909 [] (Augusta, Me.: Mitchell Pub. Co., 1909)

Mitchell, Harry Edward, et al., comp., The East Livermore and Livermore register, 1903-04 (Kent's Hill, Me., The H. E. Mitchell publishing company, 1903)

New Search