Maine Places

Resource Guide

Reed Plantation, Aroostook County

 New Search


Aroostook County (set off from Hancock County to Penobscot County in 1816, to Aroostook County in 1839)


1843; organized in 1860 for election purposes; organized in 1876, and again for the assessment of taxes in 1896

Previous Designations

Township No. 1, Third Range West of the Easterly Line of the State (T1 R3 WELS), Nichols Academy Grant

Boundary Changes

Part of Drew Plantation was annexed in 1889, and land was set off to that plantation in 1903

Villages, Locations and Settlements

Maloy (former post office), Reed, Wytopitlock

Adjacent Towns and Townships

Bancroft Township, Drew Plantation, Glenwood Plantation, Haynesville, Macwahoc Plantation, North Yarmouth Academy Grant, T2 R4 WELS, T8 R4 NBPP, Upper Molunkus Township


Maine Historical Maps: Reed Plantation

Census Records

1837 Maine Surplus Revenue Census

Military Records

World War I Soldiers Index: Reed Plantation

>> Click Here to Support Maine Genealogy <<

Refine Your Search