Maine Places

Resource Guide

Summit Township, Penobscot County

 New Search


Penobscot County (set off from Lincoln County to Hancock County in 1789, to Penobscot County in 1858)


Ca. 1840 as Plantation No. 1


1892 as Summit Plantation; successor to the former plantation organized in 1895

Previous Designations

Township No. 1 Northern Division (T1 ND); Deanfield

Adjacent Towns and Townships

Grand Falls Township, Greenbush, Greenfield Township, Lowell, Passadumkeag


Maine Historical Maps: Summit Township

>> Click Here to Support Maine Genealogy <<

Refine Your Search